I've been wondering what this blog will be about for several days now. And it just hit me. Nothing. And everything. There will be no line to follow, no curriculum, no plot. Just a place for me to put my A.D.D generated digital vomit.
So here we go. And the first real entry shall be generic foodie post. And review.
Location : Casa Mama, Plano, TX
I ordered Veggie Enchiladas. They're basically cheese enchiladas with veggies on top. The cheese inside was creamy and fully melted, cheap, but ok. On top was sauteed carrots, zucchini, corn and cabbage, smothered in mole sauce on one and a sour cream-queso sauce on the other. Can't say much for the mole sauce. Tasted too smokey, almost burned. The beans and rice are great here ( I've been here several times on account of my new job being right down the street), which is nothing to snuff at. The beans are clearly cooked from scratch as they are creamy, tender and smoky without being mush. The rice is filled with non-canned veggies and is seasoned nicely. Overall this place is always nice to come too. Great cantina feel and a nice, lush patio too. I give 7/10. This place is clean, not that I care really, but you might. The staff is friendly and the menu isn't overhwelmingly huge and ridiculously priced. I paid $12 for my entree and drink. Full and happy.
Ok so I probably won't post a lot of these, but no promises. I love food, and cook DAILY. So....yeah....
Nothing. And everything, huh? Hasn't Seinfeld pretty much covered that topic already? Anyways, since you're the Social Carnivore, I thought I'd give you a nice meaty comment to chew on.
ReplyDeleteYeah but i'm not Jewish. And we should all be social carnivores. Im trying to raise awareness on that. It's a process.
ReplyDelete